"What our clients say"

Testimonials

The following are just some of the testimonials we have received, from clients and from our professional partners.

I have known Philip Chapman for nearly 30 years, since he first assisted me in designing and implementing an ethical pension scheme for the law firm at which I was based.

Philip has also advised my husband and I on our personal finances. We were concerned to invest our life savings ethically and Philip’s interest and knowledge in this area has been invaluable. He

has given us clear and relevant advice over the years not only on our investments but on the other steps we should consider such as wills, insurance and powers of attorney.

As our lives have changed and we have moved into retirement, we can really see the benefit of having had good quality financial advice over the years. The long-term projections which he and the team at Kellands Bristol, provide us each year are very reassuring in terms of seeing what our financial position would be under different scenarios, allowing us to make informed decisions for our future.

Marina, Yatton, Bristol.

Our family received financial advice from Mason Harrison who provided a fantastic service. He was skilled and knowledgeable about a complex family situation. Mason always responded to us promptly and courteously and to communications from different family members. For those looking for independent financial advice, I would have no hesitation in recommending Mason and his colleagues at Kellands Bristol.

Jonathan Sterne, Bristol

Philip Chapman has been my ethical financial adviser for many years and has always been there with advice which really suits what I want. Philip is always at hand, no matter what and I really look forward to his review visits and talking through different options and trying to put the world to right! I know my money is in very safe hands at Kellands, and ethically invested according to my many requirements. It is a pleasure doing business with Philip; and Aaron when I need technical help; they are both very patient with me!

Alison Lochhead, Cardiff

Philip Chapman has been managing my investments for many years now. When he left a previous firm, where I met him, I was all at sea!! So, I was so pleased to have caught up with him a few years later in 2015 at Kellands Bristol. On the whole, I can find that the investments and financial management arena can be completely confusing at times, and Philip has such patience in explaining how things work. He has a wonderful informal, friendly and open approach and I have always felt reassured and comfortable with his advice.

Anna, Falmouth

I am a client of Will Champion- Pritchett. Since he took over my account with Kellands, I have been delighted with the help Will has given me with my financial affairs. He has always responded to my requests quickly and efficiently. I was particularly pleased with how he used graphics to illustrate differing scenarios for longer term planning after an unexpected call on my resources. I had been very stressed by these unforeseen circumstances and Will quickly showed me how we could manage the situation. He listened very carefully to my explanation of my needs and was reassuring and empathetic in his response. I have no hesitation in recommending Will as a financial adviser who combines his expert knowledge with excellent communication skills.

Gabrielle Sheridan, Cheddar Somerset

I approached Kellands Bristol to manage my investments, and I have been impressed with their friendly and efficient approach. My financial adviser, Will Champion-Pritchett has been especially helpful and diligent in his work and is always on hand to offer valuable insights. Thanks Will

Miss P, Portishead

My husband and I have been putting our financial security in the safe hands of Kellands Bristol now for over 30 years. Their advice has seen us through mortgages, endowments, and investment management. Will Champion-Pritchett came on board recently, just as we were exploring whether we could afford to retire. He has been fantastic; quickly getting to understand our needs and formulating a comprehensive financial plan for us. He has patiently answered all our questions, has acted as an intermediary for us with pension companies and has gone above and beyond helping resolve issues surrounding the settlement of my late father’s estate.

We are exceedingly grateful to Will, and to all at Kellands Bristol for their support over the years.

Karen & Chris Thompson, Arlingham, Gloucestershire

I’ve been with Kellands Bristol for many years, and whilst approaching retirement (a crucial time in my life) I was unsure of how I would manage financially. Recently, Will Champion-Pritchet took over as my financial adviser and I want to thank him personally for arranging my future pension. Will has been very efficient at finding a suitable company and arranging the annuity which has reassured me for my future

Susan Williams, Bristol

I have known Clive Hall for many years, both privately and professionally, and have had excellent financial guidance over that time. Clive recently introduced to me his successor Will Champion-Pritchett and I have no doubts that the excellent financial advice given from Kellands Bristol will continue in the years to come.

Bob Hurrell, Weston Super Mare – Client since 2008.

Dear Ms Rowley, Thank you very much for your letter of 7th July 2023. Over the many years of my association with Clive Hall, I have greatly appreciated his advice and also the excellent service provided by everyone at Kellands Bristol. It was good to be introduced to Mason, last month, who I am sure will continue that excellent service.

Judith Taylor, Winscombe

I have to say I got to know some lovely people during my 18 years at Kellands Bristol and overall, I don’t think I could have found anywhere more challenging and enjoyable to work. I’d like to personally thank all members of the team for their ongoing professionalism and integrity. I would have no hesitation in recommending Kellands to anyone looking for a financial adviser.

Clive Hall, Wrington

I would like to thank Rebeca Barrett, and the team at Kellands Bristol, for their amazing support – especially Rebeca who has gone far beyond her job remit. Again, thank you.

Margaret O’Conner, Portishead – Client since May 2000

It was a pleasure to see you Aaron, and we are very grateful for the time you spent with us on your recent visit. Thank you for explaining the financial situation which affects us during the past year and the current options available for the placement of our funds in the coming months. We appreciate your professional, friendly approach and making the understanding of the complex money markets more available to us.

We have always appreciated the advice and care we have received from not only Aaron Pitt but everyone at Kellands and we recommend them highly.

Mary Hepburn & Elizabeth Starr, Biggleswade, Bedfordshire – Client since Nov 2015

Following the retirement of Mark Roper in September 2020, Aaron Pitt took on the oversight of the financial affairs of my husband, John, and myself. From the earliest days he set out to get to know and understand ourselves and our financial situation. Once COVID restrictions were relaxed he was diligent in making an annual visit to our home in West Sussex.

Aaron has always been patient and clear in explaining our current situation and in advising on the next course of action. He inspires confidence in the advisability of his suggestions and we are always grateful for his calm reassurance.

Joan Peters, West Sussex – Client since Aug 2015

My wife Pat and I have been clients of Kellands for 30 years. Not only have Kellands provided sound professional judgement throughout but the associated good investment returns emanating from the advice provided by Kenton Price has enabled me to take early retirement at the age of 54. Furthermore, your most recent intervention with representatives of the vendors of a property we have been seeking to buy to meet the disabled and housebound needs of my wife has proved decisive. Without this, coupled with ongoing delays and errors of other professionals, the purchase would not have been achieved.

We are extremely grateful to all at Kellands. Your independent financial advice has not only benefitted us in monetary terms but also greatly enhanced the quality of our life through the acquisition of a more suitable home in retirement.

Kevin Russell, Wells Somerset – Client since Feb 2000

I would like to say how well Kellands have helped myself and my husband over the years and more recently Aaron Pitt. We have had great advice and outstanding service helping us with our investments. Their knowledge and sensitivity and friendliness has helped me in particular through a very difficult time. I feel able to trust them implicitly. We are able to access funds with ease and would recommend Kellands to anyone. Again, thank you for all your help.

Pamela Fanshawe, New Eltham, London – Client since July 2015

Caroline Greening at Kellands Bristol always keeps me informed and up to date. I much prefer the personal communication I get from Kellands than dealing with my bank’s automated messages and such. I hope Kellands will never change the way they do things as I feel their customer service at all levels is great.

J. Dando – Client since Mar 2023

Kellands have looked after our financial affairs for the last twelve years. We have complete confidence in their ability to secure the best for our investments.

Kellands workforce is very highly skilled with extreme knowledge of the worldwide financial markets. Rebeca Barrett is our individual financial planner and she is an excellent example of this. She is very personable and understanding of our needs and is very easy to talk to whenever we have a query.

Rebeca has a holistic approach and is very understanding of people s potential concerns in the volatile financial market. We trust her advice.

Elaine and Elwyn Williams – Client since Aug 2015

I have been a client of Kellands for the last sixteen years, and my finances would not be where they are today without the sound advice and guidance I was given, first by Mark Roper and latterly by Aaron Pitt.

I highly recommend Kellands to anyone looking for a financial advisor. They give one hundred percent commitment, unsurpassed knowledge, integrity and advice that stands out from advisors I have had in the past.

Thank you all at Kellands and keep up the excellent work you do.

Diane Wells, Portishead – Client since Apr 2010

We would wholeheartedly recommend Kellands for all manner of financial advice and we have been particularly impressed with the transition of our portfolios from Tony Griffin to Aaron Pitt.

Aaron has looked after our investments and offered sound advice and has helped us navigate the complexities of the financial world. Listening to our needs and risk status Aaron has helped us to optimise our best chances of a financially secure retirement.

Chris & Hazel Staddon, Bristol – Client since July 2017

Tony Griffin has been our financial adviser since 2011. Right from the offset we made it clear that we wanted someone who we would see us on a yearly basis, or more if we felt the need. Tony has met this requirement & appreciates our needs as a couple. His guidance has been invaluable as he has steered us through our investment decisions. We are pleased to say that we regard Tony as our friend and we always look forward to his visits.

David & Kay Tranter, Chippenham – Client since Oct 2011

I would like to say that I have been so grateful to David Lovelock and the team at Kellands for their invaluable help and advice especially when I was widowed and had no-one to turn to for financial help. I was fortunate that two of your long-term clients suggested I contact your office and from then on I have felt that I can trust the help and advice given by Kellands.

Mrs. B, Cawsand – Client since Apr 2016

Clive Hall has been our adviser for many years and has been with us on our investment journey from employment through to retirement and has helped us navigate the complexity of the markets to secure our future. I’m particularly grateful for his support given when I took early retirement, especially the introduction to Kellands’ own expert tax advisers that provided invaluable advice on the options available and the best approach to manage tax efficient transition.

Clive has consistently demonstrated his knowledge and understanding in an ever-changing marketplace prompting us when intervention is required and giving reassurance when not. I have no hesitation recommending Clive (and Kellands) and indeed have done so having introduced several other family members who are now also clients, something I would not have countenanced had I not been entirely comfortable.

Mike Martin, Longwell Green – Client since July 2012

Philip Chapman has been our financial adviser for the last 25 years. He has always made us feel we are in safe hands, as if on a boat that is on a steady course, whatever market storms are raging. Philip understands and appreciates our needs as a family, helping us to make the best and wisest decisions, guiding us through the intricacies of taxation and inheritance without coercion. Perhaps most importantly, he has become a good friend and we always look forward to his visits

Heywood & Jenny Hill, Presteigne – Client since July 2015

Kenton Price and his team at Kellands were highly recommended to me and over the past 5 years the guidance, pension and investment advice received have been excellent.

Kenton explains things in an understandable manner without unnecessary jargon and always listens to any comments, concerns or feedback that I might have. His recommendations are always very clear, evidence based and well delivered. I am delighted with the high level and quality of service and attention offered and I am confident and reassured that my investment aims, objectives and requirements are completely understood . And most importantly, I am pleased with the performance and growth of said portfolios under the care and management of Kellands.

Also, Kenton and Jo Marshall were a massive help to my sister and I after our Mum passed away, providing guidance and support with all of the relevant correspondence and actions that a bereavement generates. This ‘above and beyond’ level of service was very compassionate, most unexpected, gratefully received and truly appreciated at such a difficult time. Simply exceptional. I would happily and heartily recommend Kenton Price and Kellands to anyone

Mark Davis, Bristol – Client since Dec 2018

I was blessed by being navigated towards using financial adviser, Clive Hall, by my parents. My family have made significant financial gains as a result of the expert advice provided to my parents, by Clive. I continue to adapt my investments according to his recommendations and knowledge, factoring in my employment status, income and the continual changes in the markets at home and abroad.
The continuity of advice supported by annual reviews has been ‘key’, resulting in growth and financial security as I approach retirement. Clive and his team at Kellands (Bristol) continue to provide the initiative behind adjustments to my existing portfolio and new investments. I have no doubt this advice will not only benefit my financial situation during retirement, but also help maximise my children’s financial security in the future. Thank you, Clive!

Ruth Pitchers, Wraxall, North Somerset – Client since Feb 2016

Kenton Price and Kellands were recommended to me via a close friend being that he had successfully advised and guided her family over many years.

Kenton visited me at home and conducted a detailed analysis of my finances and future plans. He put me at ease and explained things in a very straightforward, simple to understand manner. Kenton examined and discussed various options without me feeling under any obligation or pressure to decide at that point.

I have always found Kenton to be professional, personable, diligent, honest and extremely helpful, providing guidance and support after the death of my mother, for which I will always be grateful.

Thanks to sound and timely advice from Kenton and his Team, I am pleased to say that my investments seem to be showing decent growth and a reasonable rate of return. I would thoroughly recommend Kenton and the Team at Kellands to anyone.

Lynn Clark – Client since July 2018

We have been a client of Kellands for over 20 years and cannot praise the company highly enough, the advice and support we have received regarding our investments has been second to none. With Tony Griffin and his team, we now understand a lot more how the markets work, and we rely on their knowledge to keep our investments going in the right direction. Here’s hoping the next 20 years will bring continuing success!

Mike & Jill, Stockwood Bristol – Client since Feb 1999

I have been very pleased with the investment and pension advice provided by Kellands. They listen carefully to my requirements for future planning and give relevant and timely advice. The review on taking over from my previous adviser a couple of years ago has already produced results, even during the trying financial times we have experienced. Aaron Pitt is always available to answer any questions either remotely or in person. I would recommend Kellands to anyone looking for careful, independent advice.

Mary Onions, Kingswinford – Client since Nov 2021

After much online searching and several meetings with potential financial advisers, Tony Griffin and Aaron Pitt stood out as being the best by far. We were immediately comfortable in their company and completely reassured by their knowledge and realistic approach to savings and investment that were appropriate for us. Choosing the right financial adviser is so important for peace of mind and ensuring a good ongoing relationship. We are confident that Kellands is the right choice for us and look forward to working with Tony and Arron for many years to come.

Sara & Pete, Clevedon – Client since Dec 2021

It must have been some 15 years ago that I thought I should sort out my personal finances with a view of ensuring a reasonable pension in the future. I was actually recommended Clive Hall at Kellands by a friend who had already been dealing with Clive. That was pretty good advice, as I am sitting here enjoying a comfortable retirement which I was able to take earlier than I had intended.

His thorough and patient manner in getting to understand my situation, expectations and risk taking attitude has paid off handsomely. Throughout all these years I have always found Clive to be highly professional and a pleasure to deal with. I therefore echo that advice given to me, and would readily recommend Clive to anyone who asks

Dave Close – Client since Feb 2012

My wife and I had large amounts of money invested in Woodford funds via unit trusts, ISAs and SIPPs. These Woodford funds were always being promoted by our ‘advisor’ – a very large Bristol based investment service charging high set up and management fees.

We were getting concerned with the poor performance of Woodford along with the continued promotion of his funds, so arranged a meeting with Philip Chapman of Kellands. Philip explained in a clear, friendly and professional manner the high quality of Kellands Investment platforms, the large savings on set up and ongoing management fees over our previous advisor, and the various investment risk ratings available that suited our risk levels.

More importantly however, Philip explained that our investments in Woodford were much higher risk than the ‘cautious’ risk band we should have invested in….thank heavens for that! No-one has a crystal ball in the financial world but we are so grateful for taking Philip’s/Kellands advice otherwise we could have suffered life changing financial consequences

Mike and Jennie Sellick, Bristol – Client since Aug 2015

At my age I am aiming to balance maintaining my independence and continuing to have a good standard of living and enjoy life my way. I have found working with Rebeca (Barrett) has given me a clear view of my finances, and has been invaluable in helping me achieve this with realistic confidence about my future.

Mrs Bower, Holmfirth – Client since Sept 2014

My wife and I have been clients with Kellands (Bristol) for over 10 years. We moved there for continuity of advice when our financial adviser, Clive Hall, joined the company in 2006/7. He has taken the time and trouble to understand our family circumstances and we regard him very highly.

The advice given has been consistently sound and we have been very satisfied with the investments made. Meetings with Clive are friendly and timely. The inheritance tax, ISA investment and family trust advice has always been informed, up-to-date and forward-looking. The customised advisory documentation from Kellands has been of a high standard throughout and we’ve been happy to recommend Kellands services to several friends who report complete satisfaction

Roger Starr, Winscombe, North Somerset – Client since Oct 2011

I would without hesitation recommend Kellands for any financial advice. I have been very impressed with all the guidance and wealth of knowledge I have received over the years and very grateful as it a subject that is completely out of my comfort zone.

All the financial suggestions have been spot on and I’ve been extremely impressed with the performance of my various investments. I have also had invaluable advice and guidance on my later life planning with my pensions and have now just retired so being able to enjoy my live to the full. Philip Chapman has always been very patient and has explained everything with clarity and honesty – we have had a great working relationship for many years.

Ailsa Frew, London – Client since July 2014

I first became aware of Kellands 13 years ago when they became my parents’ financial advisers. They gave them excellent advice on inheritance tax and I was impressed.

Having previously used two different IFAs myself, and being unhappy with their service, I decided to ask Kellands what they could do for me. I was immediately pleased by Tony’s attitude and approach; taking a genuine interest and giving me great confidence. He took time to understand my needs and explain options in a friendly and professional way.

I am extremely impressed with the performance of my investments since engaging Kellands. The standard of service is exceptional and I would heartily recommend Tony Griffin and Kellands to anyone.

Anthony Gray, Oxford – Client since Oct 2011

I first approached Kellands Bristol to discuss an investment following the sale of a property. I found the representatives to be very welcoming and professional; it was made clear to me how the fund worked and the reasons why it was the best for my situation. There was no pressure upon me to sign up for anything and it allowed me to go away and consider my options and discuss with others. In my second meeting the proposal was clearly recapped and explained and consequently I was very happy to make the investment.

Barry Davie, Bristol – Client since May 2017

My financial advisor feels more like a partner in our financial journey than just a Financial Advisor. She listened to our short- and long-term goals, explained how we could best achieve them and then answered all questions and queries (of which there have been many) in a clear, detailed, understandable way. At no point did we feel “sold to” – my financial advisor’s approach was friendly, professional and showed great knowledge and competence.

Tony Smith & Rachel Earle, Gloucester – Client since Nov 1999

My mother was a client of Kellands for many years and was always pleased with the advice and support she received. I had valuable help while acting as Power of Attorney for her. My husband and I are very happy clients of Kellands. Meetings with our financial advisor at our home are well planned, never rushed and enable us to explore all suitable options for investment in line with our ethical investment needs.

Ruth and Derek Robinson, Totnes – Client since Mar 2019

I hadn’t given pension planning any real thought before working with our Kellands financial advisor – I initially approached Kellands to help review and update my life cover through my business, but during our meetings it became obvious that I could and should be using my company profits to help save for my future and reduce my tax bill too. My financial advisor discussed everything from budget to risk and reward, and clearly explained the pros and cons of how current pension rules applied to me and whether to make personal contributions or company contributions. I would (and have) recommended meeting and working with Kellands for any financial advice and educating you might need.

Pete and Annette Davey, Portishead – Client since Jan 2018

I needed pensions advice and tried free sessions with a couple of other firms but chose Kellands – partly from personal recommendation and partly because my initial meeting with my financial advisor inspired confidence in her abilities. Having now had 3 or 4 meetings – and a couple of phone conversations – I can say that my Kellands financial adviser combines enthusiasm and a positive approach with the ability to adapt her level of explanation to suit my needs. She has been flexible, attentive and accommodating and I have found the whole process to be beneficial, reassuring – and even enjoyable.

Ralph Cullimore, Sidmouth – Client since Dec 2001

I have always avoided any kind of financial planning advice, like a novice refusing fences at the Grand National. Too overwhelming, complicated, difficult to understand, boring, and not something I was willing to dedicate a load of time getting to grips with. I was fortunate to find Tom Roberts at Kellands who completely changed my view of this.

Tom did a full analysis of my situation and quickly presented easy to understand solutions in plain English that made complete sense. He also did extensive research and I had complete confidence that he had my best interests at heart at all times and that the products he recommended to me were perfectly in line with my needs. He even managed to get me to understand the more challenging aspects of financial planning that I would previously have considered impossible to contemplate.

Miraculously I now understand the subtleties of taxation benefits of a company pension versus a personal pension, and other previously “too boring for words” subjects like the importance of insurance as I contemplate the stark reality that I might not actually live forever.

Thanks to Tom I now have a very reassuring ring of security around me and a greater knowledge of financial planning that makes me feel like I’ve not only conquered those tricky fences but already won the Grand National.

Rebecca Garrett, Devon – Client since Sept 2020

Dear Peter (Ball). It has been an absolute pleasure knowing you for the past 30 years and for all you have done for the family. Through you, I have learned more than I ever thought possible, and I have you to thank for my portfolio of investments.  Starting off as a novice, I’ve always been happy to take your advice and you’ve helped me to demystify the investment jargon. And not least of all having the foresight to warn me off believing in Neil Woodward even when I thought he had the magic touch!

Cheryl Aldons, Osterley, Middlesex – Client since Mar 2000

…the advice that Peter/Kellands team has given Myriam over the past 40 years has allowed a humble nurse to travel the world on Concorde, the Orient Express and many cruise ships including QE2, Queen Mary and Queen Victoria’s maiden voyage around the world. A bucket list to be proud of and more importantly a life to be proud of. Words can’t express my thanks.

Michael Sawyer, POA for Mrs Myriam Houlmann, Street, Somerset – Client since July 1998

Kellands have given me a clearer understanding and confidence in regard to my retirement. Their representative, met me in my home where I felt I could be honest about my worries and wishes. The financial advisor gently took me through a process and guided me towards a pension investment scheme that I feel comfortable with. She has kept me updated and everything is going better than I ever expected. I am very confident in the knowledge displayed and clear messages and advice given. Kellands have a personal touch with high standards of expertise.

Jane Stevens, Pembrokeshire – Client since Jan 2018

I met Tom Roberts when he was IFA for an elderly friend for whom I held Power of Attorney. He was recommended to my friend by other friends of hers.  I was impressed, as was my friend, by the way he handled her finances until her death. When I realized that my own finances were in a muddled state I asked Tom to become my IFA. At our first subsequent meeting he was scrupulous in assessing my willingness to accept risk and patient in explaining matters so that I could understand them. Since then, he has streamlined my financial assets, always keeping me fully informed about them and always being willing to promptly answer by phone or email any queries I have had

Brenda Davey, London W2 – Client since Oct 2014

We had an IFA about thirty years ago and the company was taken over by Kellands. Tom Roberts was assigned to us and he has been a kind, reliable advisor and friend ever since. He always takes care to ensure that our actions match our personal needs- not too much risk but also the necessary growth of our accounts. On our recommendation Tom has been looking after my sister and brother-in-law’s accounts and has recently been advising our daughter’s family.

Tom and Jane Pockley, East Sussex – Client since Sept 2020

News Feed

1/3/2024

House prices see first annual rise in over a year

Prices in February were up 1.2% from a year earlier but are still lower than their peak, Nationwide says.

News & Views

February 19, 2024

Rising Retirement Costs: How Much Will You Need?

Individuals now need significantly more for a comfortable retirement due to rising living costs and family support expectations.
Read more